



Uka Tarsadia University Department of Physics & Mathematics

Report on Independence Day Celebration "Poster Making Competition"

Date: 14 August, 2024

Venue: Physics Lab-1, Bhula Bhavan

Time: 12:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Total No. of Participants: 12 (2 Male- 10 Female)

Judge Name: Dr. Dipen Desai

Event Coordinator: Dr. Vishva Jain & Ms. Saloni Dhimmar

Program objective: To provide a platform for participants to visually express their understanding and

appreciation of India's independence.

Program outline : The NSS cell, department of Physics and Mathematics, UTU organized the Poster

making competition on August 14, 2024. Total 12 students from B.Sc., Integrated M.Sc., and M.Sc. programs

participated in competition.

Program outcomes:

- **Promote Patriotism**: Encourage participants to reflect on the significance of India's struggle for freedom and express their love for the country through art.
- **Foster Creativity**: Inspire participants to use various artistic techniques and mediums to depict the theme of independence in innovative ways.

• Enhance Cultural Awareness: Educate and remind participants of India's rich cultural heritage, unity in diversity, and the values of freedom, democracy, and equality.

• Engage the Community: Create a sense of togetherness and shared national pride by engaging diverse groups in celebrating this momentous occasion through visual art.

• **Nurture Talent**: Provide an opportunity for emerging artists to showcase their skills and gain recognition for their artistic interpretations of the Independence Day theme.

Details:

Schedule of Event

Time	Activity	
12:30 am to 3:30 pm	Poster Making Competition	

List of Participants

Name of Participant	Stream	Name of Program
Chaudhari Vrunalkumar	Physics	Int.M.Sc.
Heer Modi	Physics	B.Sc.
Krusha Patel	Physics	B.Sc.
Chaudhari Brahmaxi	Physics	M.Sc.
Patel Purnima	Physics	Int.M.Sc.
Savaliya Himani AnilKumar	Biotechnology	B.Sc.
Zeel Bipinbhai Gamit	Microbiology	B.Sc.
Gupta Shivani Anilbhai	Biotechnology	B.Sc.
Sirvi Kanchan	Biotechnology	M.Sc
Gamit kunjalkumar.c.	Biotechnology	B.Sc.
Rathod Mitali	Biotechnology	B.Sc.
Anjel nitinbhai Chaudhari	Hons.Agriculture	B.Sc.









Winner Name: 1) Purnima Patel 2) Mitali Rathod

Concluding Remarks

• The competition aims to instill a deeper sense of national identity and pride in participants, contributing to the collective celebration of India's independence.

• Criteria: 5 & 7 Date: 17th August 2024 Report prepared by

Dr. Vishva Jain

